Hi there,
Just a warning. There is an alleged Tokio Hotel fansite calling themselves “TH International Channel” and they are spamming people, asking for their full names and birth dates. They say in their emails “If you support Tokio Hotel…” and they say “You can trust us, we are on Facebook.”
Okay, first of all. No one should be asking you for your full name and your birthdate and your email address. That’s just not safe. And secondly, just because someone is on Facebook does not mean they are “safe” or “trustworthy”.
They are getting people in emails and they are also spamming all members at the Cherrytree Records site.
We strongly recommend that you do NOT provide them with your personal information. You don’t have to do that to “support Tokio Hotel.”






rate this comment
0
1
Wow this is sow much blown up like you wouldn’t know!
First of all : They’re doing nothing with your personal data!
Second of all : They did NOT send virusses with their messages!
Yeah, I totally agree they shouldn’t have asked for all those personal data but still..
Calling someone a liar and accusing without knowing them of these kind of things!
You think you’re so much better..But guess what?!
You’re NOT!!!
rate this comment
0
1
okay so first of all, those people have a life! I know them personally and I know that you can trust them! ;s
and the only reason they want so many members is so that they become an officla Tokio Hotel fanclub, you know , you guys are really low! you’re just jealous and by the way FUCK OFF AMERICA, TOKIO HOTEL BELONGS TO EUROPE THAT’S ALL I HAVE TO SAY! and you’re fucking low cause I’ll know you’re delete this comment LOSERS!
Asking for email addresses with a full privacy disclosure is one thing. Asking for full names, birthdays AND email addresses? Is wrong.
I think Tokio Hotel belongs to the world.
rate this comment
0
0
Somebody better notify the band that they belong to Europe, I don’t think they know. Why only Europe? Why don’t we limit them to stay in Germany? Heck, let’s force them to go back to Magdeburg, and tell them they shouldn’t even think about ever leaving again! Way to show how much you love the band by supporting them in what THEY want to achieve in their career.
rate this comment
0
0
Wow. People like you spoil the great name of Tokio Hotel. You sound like a total doofus; “Tokio Hotel belongs to Europe”. I’m pretty sure I don’t recall Tokio Hotel ever saying “Oh well okay we’re slaves to Europe and we’re never ever going to tour anywhere but Europe.” If you had any sense, you’d notice that they’re in Asia now. True fans want them to expand themselves. And be successful. You, dear, are not a true fan.
rate this comment
0
0
maybe i should say that i’m one of those “gullibly” give my info to that fake fansite. how sad :(
rate this comment
0
0
Wow…yeah. No one should be asking you for your full name and email address for ANYTHING anyway!!
Thanks for the warning Schnee.
rate this comment
0
0
I cannot believe that!
rate this comment
0
0
that’s low! they need A LIFE.
rate this comment
0
0
oh trust, they HAVE ONE, but they don’t know how to use it, that’s the problem….
rate this comment
0
0
very true…
rate this comment
0
0
I was about to join, but then I had to eat dinner, and I forgot all about it. I got the “Invitation” as a comment on a CherryTree account.
rate this comment
0
0
What a shady thing to do! Good thing Tokio Hotel fans are smart and know better! =)
rate this comment
0
0
holy crap!! i already did that!!
how can i undo it? can someone help me please?
i know i shouldn’t trust them T~T
contact me here please >.<
meena_kaulitz@yahoo.com
rate this comment
0
0
it’s a shame how ppl waste their time with handing out viruses like it’s candy.
and tnkx sooo much for telling me about this.
ALTHOUGH, if another TH fansite wanted me to sign up, I so wouldn’t do it because THIS TH SITE IS SO FREAKING AWESOME AND I AREADY KNOW THAT NO OTHER SITE CAN EVEN COME CLOSE TO THIS ONE BECAUSE THEY DON’T HAVE SCHNEE OR THE OTHER WORKERS THAT THIS SITE HAS……….
u guys totally rock, so im not gonna look for another site anyways.
But thanks soooo much for helping with our obessions over these wonderful men….we owe you our lives.
rate this comment
0
0
And what if they are just fans , that want to start a fanclub ?
is it wrong to ask people if they want to be a member of their fanclub ?
i don’t think they would do anything wrong with the personal stuff( your full name and your birthdate and your email address.?)
rate this comment
0
0
shissee. Thats not good. Tokio Hotel will be very ashamed when they find out! D:
rate this comment
0
0
I mean seriously what’s wrong with people nowadays?? Innocent people aren’t doing anything to them and they have to do this to us?? Thank god we have this website to warn us! Uggh those crazy virus makers! I just hate them!
rate this comment
0
0
Im not the type of person to give my birthday and crap so i emailed them askingwhat they wanted and they expected me to give my FULL name and date of birth. Do they honestly think that a person wud do that. Thank god for sites like THA that warn us bout stuff like this!
rate this comment
0
0
its obvious what they were doing, I mean you got to be STUCK ON STUPID if you actually gave them that kind of information…..
rate this comment
0
0
So uncool!
rate this comment
0
0
i received that message at my cherry tree board!, it said that they were the ITHC International tokio hotel channel, that Universal needed a list of 3000 fans and all the rest you just said, Im a bit paranoid so i didnt send anything. In general they use that information for spamming with advertising. But hey can also send you e-mails with virus or trojan horses to steal data from your computer, so if you sent the information be careful with the e-mails you receive. Install a good antivirus and a spyware scanner like adaware or spybot, and thats all. so dont be scared just be careful and DONT DO THAT AGAIN ;)
rate this comment
0
0
I just have this website on facebook as a ferind.
rate this comment
0
0
UNCOOL DUDEZ!!
rate this comment
0
0
WOW!THAT IS NOT COOL!
rate this comment
0
0
ugh that really just makes me mad, that someone would be so stupid as to make a site that that, I mean and why would you be stupid enough to give all that, im glad we have a fan site like this one that legit !
i love TH, and this site its the best!
rate this comment
0
0
Wow, some people would be stupid enough to give little fakers their personal info
rate this comment
0
0
There’s always someone to ruin it for the rest of us honest people…
rate this comment
0
0
There is a lot of stalking going on with a billion Tom and wanna be Bill’s out there in la la land. Girls and guys…be careful!!!!
rate this comment
0
0
theres been someone spamming people on facebook as well. but not just spamming, also has a virus and if you add them as a friend they’ll hit all your friends as well and you’ll loose your info and everything thats on your computer. i seriosly dont get why anyone would wanna do that to someone they dont know. the world is so screwed these days. but if anyone here has a facebook, here is the note that you can copy and paste on your friends wall,
THERE IS A VIRUS SPREADING LIKE WILDFIRE ON FB.ITS A TROJAN WORM VIRUS CALLED KOOBFACE. IT WILL STEAL INFO,INFEST YOUR SYSTEM AND SHUT IT DOWN. DO NOT OPEN THE LINK(BARACK OBAMA CLINTON SCANDAL) FACEBOOK USERS DO NOT ADD HER!!! IF SOMEBODY CALLED “SMARTGRRL15″, ADDS YOU, DON’T ACCEPT IT-IT IS A VIRUS. IF SOMEBODY ON UR…… LIST ADDS THEM, U GET THE VIRUS TOO. COPY AND PASTE AND PLEASE REPOST
rate this comment
0
0
God i received that messege by Tokio Hotel Ning 2 days ago lucky i didn’t accept!!! =S
rate this comment
0
0
wooow….. stalkerish muchhhhh??? I would NEVER DO THAT. thats loooooowwwwwww.
rate this comment
0
0
Wow… that’s low. Thanks for letting us all know! You guys rock!
rate this comment
0
0
Ughh idiodic people these days. smh
rate this comment
0
0
They must not know who theyre dealing with lol
rate this comment
0
0
I seen those people! My friends were trying to get me to sign up for the site but I didn’t cause they asked for personal info. Thanks for posting this, I will show my friends this post.
rate this comment
0
0
Well thats not very nice! >:(
rate this comment
0
0
WTF???>.< ppl shouldnt mess with TH FANS!!!
rate this comment
0
0
Wow. That’s is so uncool! =O
rate this comment
0
0
ehm .. what happens if i did that ? i mean sending my name and that stuff .. ? i’m scared now O-O